A blissful weekend at home

Had a chance this weekend, out of many hectic and work-filled weekend to chill out with my family.

Just realised how much I missed the many developments that have happened, including the more cheeky antics of my son. He started the day for example, by pinching my nostrils, to force me to wake up and play with him.

How I wish I can afford more quality time with the family…

Alas, one cannot have his cake, with cream and eat it just like that.

It definitely takes time, effort and determination to achieve one’s goal.

I hope it will all be worth it in the end.

2 thoughts on “A blissful weekend at home

  1. Amir says:

    A famous dutch footballer-turned-philosopher once said, “for every upside, is a downside…”
    at the end of the day, work-life balance is a matter of subjective interpretation. as long as you are not overdoing work at the expense of your family and yourself, then it should be reasonable….

  2. matyat says:

    Amir, true what u said tapi at the current moment,time is very precious for me. I have not even got time yet to see your baby, which I think now is already a toddler.

    Yesterday, met my old Shell colleague, marc van spaandonk. He transferred here after 3 years in amsterdam. How time flies!

Leave a Reply

